

## ජනාධිපති කාර්යාලය சனாதிபதி அலுவலகம் PRESIDENTIAL SECRETARIAT



## The new Prime Minister and Cabinet sworn in

Parliamentarian Dr. Harini Amarasuriya was sworn in as the new Prime Minister of Sri Lanka, today (24) at the Presidential Secretariat. She took the oath in the presence of Honourable President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.

Additionally, the Cabinet of Ministers was appointed, and they are as follows:

Hon. President Anura Kumara Dissanayake	01	Defence
	02	Finance, Economic Development, Policy Formulation, Planning and Tourism
	03	Energy
	04	Agriculture, Land, Livestock, Irrigation, Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Hon. Harini Amarasuriya	05	Justice, Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Labour
	06	Education, Science and Technology
	07	Women, Child and Youth Affairs and Sports
	08	Trade, Commercial, Food Security, Co-operative Development, Industries and Entrepreneur Development
	09	Health
Hon. Vijitha Herath	10	Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs, National Integration, Social Security and Mass Media
	11	Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil Aviation
	12	Public Security
	13	Foreign Affairs
	14	Environment, Wildlife, Forest Resources, Water Supply, Plantation and Community, Infrastructure
	15	Rural and Urban development, Housing and Construction

MP Lakshman Nipunaarachchi, Former MPs Sunil Handunnetti, Bimal Ratnayake, Dr. Nalinda Jayatissa, Wasantha Samarasinghe, Secretary to the President Dr. Nandika Sanath Kumanayake, Secretary to the Ministry of Defence and H.S. Sampath Thuyacontha were also present at the event.

President's Media Division (PMD) 24.09.2024